Day 13-19 of #100daysofcode

Day 13-19 of #100days of code

I started this week off with updating inventree with new features like a delete item button, an edit button in the item page and more information about the item on the item page, the homepage also now shows the stock of each item.

I also got a project idea from my mom that I really want to build. The only thing is this project would have to be implemented as a website and I'm not a web developer yet. I was going to use flutter for web to implement it but I looked into it and it doesn't seem to be production ready as of now and besides I think using it would just be me limiting myself to a particular framework, so I decided to learn web development.

I got a course from Udemy on web development and I've been following it everyday since then. I don't know how long it'll take me but I've already learnt the basics of html, CSS and JavaScript some years ago, so I don't think it'll take me so much time before I can start building projects. Hopefully before the end of the year I would have started and maybe even finished the project idea.

The source code for the updated Inventree is on GitHub. I plan on adding animations for smoother transitions between pages.

I really want to start contributing to open source and getting involved now. It seems overwhelming though so I'm trying to take small steps. I'll also try to make more developer friends.

Also I noticed over a hundred people have been reading my articles. Like that's really insane, I only started this as a way to just freely talk about this stuff and all. I didn't even think up to five people would read, lol. Thank you so much!! It really really means a lot.

Thank you for reading!